Richmond Borough in Bloom is run by a voluntary committee in co-operation with the Borough Council.

The voluntary committee members are:

Helen Abate Hampton Hill
Alan Bowers Twickenham/Richmond Rotary
Chris Drayson Hampton Wick
Susanna Edwards Richmond
Sheena Harold Teddington Society
Rosemary Hill Hampton Society
Reg Leach Horticultural adviser
Bruce Lyons Church Street Traders Association
Ann Mathews Mortlake with East Sheen Society
Mark Merrington Hampton Wick
Philip Morgan North Twickenham
Cllr Rita Palmer Richmond Borough Council
Patricia Schooling Chair
 Martin Steel  Hon. Treasurer
 Perminder Tamana East Twickenham
 Cllr Nicki Urquhart  Barnes

The committee usually meets about 6 times a year. Members jointly take all the policy decisions about the form of the competitions and the events we hold or in which we participate. Those who wish to do so take part in the competition judging.

To view our Constitution, click here.


Pat Schooling: richmondinbloom@btconnect.com Tel: 020 8744 1171

London In Bloom

LIB runs a number of gardening and horticultural competitions each year with hundreds of gardeners and organisations receiving recognition for their efforts in making London a brighter place to live, work and visit.

Website for further information – www.londoninbloom.co.uk